Article: Happy vs. Meaningful

An article about survivor of WWII’s concentration camps that distinguishes between being happy and having meaning.

For me, the distinction is one I do not often make, but I am going to start. I have often set my meaning of life to being happy, but after this article I would like to re-articulate my goal in life to have meaning, and subsequently create happiness from that. This isn’t to say I’m giving up on being happy. It’s just to say I’m putting meaning before happiness.

http://www.theatlantic.com/health/archive/2013/01/theres-more-to-life-than-being-happy/266805/

Leave a Reply

