Update: Accomplishments & New Goals

Goal A: successful UniCamp training

I have my team! Now the work is shifting from creating my vision to forming our dynamic. 

New goals: (1) meet with each individually; (2) share ideas to set group direction/expectations, (3) have fun!

Goal B: school/career

I applied to grad schools, and I’m heading to UC Davis to talk with faculty this weekend. Conversations with my PhD friends were enlightening and fruitful. Renewed clarity and excitement!

New goals: (1) research each faculty member (webpage, skim publications, read at least1 article); (2) reflect on my goals and potential projects (3 each by Thursday night), (3) be true to me!

Goal C: personal growth

Blog and conversations continue! Making lots of personal observations and have noticed greater self-awareness.

Leave a Reply

