TED Talk (revisited): Fake It Till You Become It – Amy Cuddy

Since it came up in a recent conversation with a friend, I wanted to post about a TED Talk about faking it till you make it. When I went to find it, it turns out that I actually already have! Only, I didn’t talk about it in my original post. Previously I commented on Amy Cuddy’s TED Talk, saying it relates body position to mood. (Still cool!)  Now I want to highlight her ending story (somewhere in the last 5 minutes) about faking it till you make. Because I want you to watch it since it is so powerfully told, I won’t spoil it here. Just want to say that it’s totally worth the watch for anyone who has ever felt unworthy, unqualified, out of their league, or over their heads.

http://on.ted.com/Cuddy

Leave a Reply

