Video: Truth about Hollywood – Gabrielle Union

I believe that truth–the deep, personal kind of truth that comes from the soul–deserves to be championed. It is exactly that kind of truth that Gabrielle Union shares in this acceptance speech. Having lived in Los Angeles for 5 years, I understand the culture of pretending to which Ms. Union references. I also know that living our truth is a struggle for many including me. I think there is something powerful and beautiful and freeing about living truth. I value it from others, and I want to practice it myself.

For a dose of soul-deep truth, check out her speech here.

http://www.oprah.com/own-oprahs-next-chapter/The-Gabrielle-Union-Speech-That-Inspired-Oprah

Leave a Reply

