Blog: Macklemore reflects on the last year

Make the money; don’t let the money make you.

Change the game; don’t let the game change you.

-Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, “Make the Money” from The Heist

One of the first full albums I've purchased on my phone.

I love Macklemore. I love the music. I love the message. I love the honesty. And now I love the blog. While describing the last year, Macklemore touches on gratitude, authenticity, vulnerability, hard work, persistence, and more. In other words, the post is a chronicle of heart work becoming art work.

Read the full story here.

http://macklemore.com/post/63746955005/the-heist-1-year-anniversary-a-look-back-on-the-year

Leave a Reply

