Video: Networking for Introverts – Susan Cain on MarieTV

In Marie’s most recent episode, she talks with Susan Cain, author of Quiet and leader of an introvert movement. (I’ve listened to the beginning of Quiet on audiobook, and so far I love it!) As someone who is not extroverted, I appreciated the networking advice from Susan. In particular, I love the idea of finding one kindred spirit at an event, rather than “making the rounds”.  I also love hearing Marie needs to veg out after a while at parties, because I cannot count the times at family gatherings when I’ve drifted off to a quiet corner.

Also, if you’re wondering if you are introverted or extroverted, check out the assessment. (I test somewhere between an ambivert and an introvert.)

Watch the interview here

Leave a Reply

