Quote: Opposite of Play

 

A couple having a water fight while taking engagement photos.

A couple having a water fight while taking engagement photos.

“The opposite of play is not work; the opposite of play is depression.”

I came across this quote from Brene Brown, though it seems to attributed to several different people online. Regardless, I love the truth of the statement. Work and play are not opposites. They compliment.

Recently I’d been feeling the lack of play in my life, so I’m thankful for my friends who helped inject some fun and happiness back into my days.

I hope you get the chance to play today!

Leave a Reply

